Why can’t I see the exact location of a linkup?
Until you’re going, you’ll only see the general area of a linkup. Once you’ve joined (or the Host has accepted your request), you’ll see the exact location.
This keeps meeting points between the people who are actually going, which is safer for everyone, especially the Host.