Who can see my location?
Nobody sees your exact location. Other people see an approximate distance or area.
The only precise locations on Linkup are linkup locations, which the Host chooses. Even then, people only see the general area until they’re going; the exact location is shown to attendees. Be careful about making somewhere that identifies where you live, work or stay the meeting point.
Hiding yourself
You can stop appearing to other people at any time:
- Map and Discover page: go to Settings → Account settings → Privacy to hide yourself from the map, from nearby users on the Discover page, or both.
- Map shortcut: on the map itself, use the toggle to instantly turn off your location on the map. This only affects the map.
See Can I stop appearing to people nearby?
We only use your current location. We don’t keep a history of where you’ve been.